Database Information

RURAL Health (Informit)

Connect to: RURAL Health (Informit)

The Rural and Remote Health Database (RURAL) is produced by the Monash University School of Rural Health. RURAL consists of the following seven databases: Database 1: Education for Rural Medical Practice: Goals and Opportunities. Edited by Dr James T. B. Rourke. Database 2: Indigenous Peoples’ Health: Issues and Care in Rural and Remote Areas of the world. Edited by Dr Sandra Meihubers. Database 3: Rural and Remote Area Nursing. Edited by Julie Webb-Pullman. Database 4: Rural and Remote Health Care. Edited by Anna Nichols. Database 5: Rural and Remote Area Aged Care. Edited by Anske Robinson. Database 6: Promoting Rural Mens Health. Edited by Robert H. Hall and Anske Robinson. Database 7: Rural and Remote Area Health Care: 1996+. Edited by Anske Robinson. The databases form a major contribution on an international scale to the understanding of rural and remote area health issues and care, and the practice and educational needs of health providers, in particular medical practitioners and nurses. The information is relevant to health providers, health planners, researchers and members of rural and remote area communities. Database 1: Education for Rural Medical Practice: Goals and Opportunities Edited by Dr James T. B. Rourke This database has been created from the international literature produced from 1966 onwards. Each entry provides publication year, author, title, source, a summary or abstract of the article, and comments. Informative Description The ’Education for Rural Medical Practice: Goals and Opportunities’ database provides an international coverage of the literature on educational selection and preparation for rural medical practice, family medicine education, models for education, continuing medical education needs and courses, post- graduate training for rural specialist practice, and rural doctor-teachers. Database 2: Indigenous Peoples’ Health: Issues and Care in Rural and Remote Area